Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 102

    Permuteran -> Nusa Lembogan

    February 24, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    7:30 a.m. - After breakfast we got ready for another long travel day.

    8:30 a.m. - We got pick up by our driver and drove through the north of Bali. We made a stop at the twin lake where the had crazy exotic animals to take a photo with. Afterwards we went to Ubud to drop Oleta of and I saw already a bit of Ubud. The center was really busy, a lot of shops and restaurants and only foreign tourists. I really don’t know if I would like it or not. Afterwards we continued to Denpasar where I had to say goodbye to Susan and Brian and I got picked up by other driver and got dropped of at the harbor.

    3 p.m. - I arrived at the harbor and now I am on my own again.

    4:30 p.m. - Departure to Nusa Lembogan on the speedboat. After 30min I arrived there. The boat ride was quite bumpy but not to bad. My transfer to the hostel dropped me of at the wrong location. So I had to walk the rest which was annoying because I paid for it.

    6 p.m. - I arrived at the hostel and the first thing the owner told me that he made a mistake so they were fully booked and I had to go to another one hostel near by for one night.

    7 p.m. - Later I got dinner an connected with some new people.
    Read more