Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 103

    Nusa Lembogan

    February 25, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌩️ 27 °C

    8:30 a.m. - I got breakfast in the morning and waited until the rain ended. Afterwards I moved back to the hostel I booked and rented a scooter there.

    10 a.m. - I started exploring and just drove along the main street. On the way I met some locals and started to play pool with them. They were way to good and I got destroyed but it was fun. I continued, drove over the yellow bridge to Nusa Ceningan and got some coffee and a snack on the way. Afterwards I went further to the secret beach which was quite cool and continued until I ended up at a restaurant where you could cliff jump. Of course you have to pay for it. I found a nice viewpoint from where I had a great view over the blue lagoon. Furthermore I met some locals fishing with interesting fishing rod and they taught me how to fish. In the morning it was still cloudy and rainy so I didn’t used suncream. However the sun is so strong that I got a sunburn anyways. I used suncream but it was already to late. Afterwards I drove another way back ended up at a view point in a cave from where I could see Nusa Penida and found a lot of rubbish in the middle of the island. Then I drove back in the direction of my hostel and stopped at Diamond Beach from where I went to the devils tear. At the entrance I messed around with some of the employees and we did arm wrestling for free entrance. Unfortunately I lost and I had to pay. However the devils tear was really impressive and satisfying to see.

    4 p.m. - I went back to the hostel and swam for 20min in the pool. I just realized how bad my sunburn is and Panda, the hostel owner, gave me some fresh aloe vera. Later I played a couple of rounds pool and had a phone call with my family.

    6:30 p.m. - I got some food and went to sleep early. Somehow I was really tiered.
    Read more