Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 116

    Kuta

    March 10, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    8 a.m. - I drove to Mataram to pick up my passport in the immigration office. Honestly I did thought that extending my visa in Lombok is that easy. Everyone was always like you have to it with an agency otherwise its so much effort and not doable. Maybe if you do it in Bali but definitely no on Lombok.

    10:30 a.m. - I arrived back at the hostel and went to a pharmacy because I used all my antibiotics and my ear still wasn’t better. So I go new antibiotics and we had another jump contest at the hostel. This time even crazier as yesterday. They tried to do double flips. These guys are just crazy and don’t have any fear and for the others it was entertaining to watch. The rest of the day I chilled in the hostel at the pool and I met so many germans. They told me some crazy stories that locals stole scooter’s from foreigners and then they had to pay a lot to get it back or to pay the insurance. Furthermore they went out yesterday night and one of the guys had a bad scooter accident when they drove back drunk. You can’t imagine what they did in the ambulance and in the hospital. Literally nothing. This guy got absolutely fucked but still had luck that he didn’t did. Always wear a helmet and never drink and drive. A week earlier a tourist died because of a scooter accident.

    5:15 p.m. - I went for sunset to Bukit Merese. It was super crowded and the sunset wasn’t great but I met super nice locals and they invited me for dinner but I didn’t had time so we exchanged contacts.

    7 p.m. - I went back to the hostel because I signed up for the big BBQ. It was literally a BBQ party. There were so many people, we had a lot of amazing food and the vibes were just perfect. Between everyone said I look like a surfer so I was frustrated once again that I couldn’t surf.
    Read more