Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 115

    Kuta

    March 9, 2023 in Indonesia

    8:30 a.m. - After breakfast I did my laundry once more and definitely needed.

    9:30 a.m. - Later I drove along the coast to explore south Lombok and arrived after 30min at Selong Belanak Beach. A perfect spot for beginners to surf. Unfortunately I was still not allowed to swim so I just watched people surfing. Later I went to Mawi beach. It was a crazy road to get there but so beautiful to just drive around. Anyways it’s the same at every beach. Surfing, surfing and surfing. I felt really bad because I wanted to surf so bad but I also wanted to recover as fast as possible. On the way back I also checked out Mawun beach.

    1 p.m. - I came back into town for lunch at Kenzo’s café. Which was a bit fancy. Afterwards I continued exploring into the other direction and finally found a mountain with a view on the race circuit. Definitely one of the most beautiful circuits on the world with that scenery and unfortunately I missed the race weekend just a couple of days. Close by I found a more quiet surf spot with a great view so I just sat there and watched people surfing. It was already so much fun just watching them so just imagine do it by yourself. I have to say it once again I was so frustrated that I couldn’t surf.

    3:15 p.m. - I arrived back at the hostel where we did a pool jump contest and later a game of skate in the bowl in the backyard. Amazing vibes.

    6 p.m. - I left for another sunset and went to the spot I found in the afternoon. Although the sunset wasn’t the best I can never get enough of sunsets. Afterwards I got some food on the way and then I was ready for the movie night in the hostel. We chose a movie and made popcorn really chilled and relaxed.
    Read more