Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 662

    I Need a Break!!!

    February 15, 2021 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    I need a break from my van and my dog for a few days, so I decided to book myself into a hotel in Dubai.
    Being able to just go to bed, without pulling out boards to extend my bed, rearranging mattresses, making the bed, and in the morning the reverse...
    Just turning on the tap for a shower whenever I want to, without heating up water, pulling out my doggy bath, cleaning up the mess afterwards...
    After showering, drying myself with a cotton towel instead microfibre. Bliss!!!
    Just lifting up the lid of the toilet without preparations...
    Turning on the tap, without the thought of saving water...
    Taking it slow in the morning, no Rexdog looking at me, expectantly, waiting for his walk, and the same in the evening... (the poor critter is in a kennel).
    No pulling in your head when moving around the van, and still knocking it now and then...
    No fear of being woken up by police or some ranger, because you cannot stay here for the night...
    No dirty dog bringing in sand and mud...
    Sorting out all things internet without interruptions or low speed...
    Just having space to move, upright, behind closed doors...
    And the best: strolling through the city, for hours, days, without feeling bad, because the Rexelby is locked in the car...
    To sum it all up: probably just having a normal life for a few days.
    ...more pics to follow
    Read more