Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 144

    Another animal tale

    September 6, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    On my second long workshop day, it was only after dark that I arrived at my place where I wanted to stay for the night, in a field on the outskirts of town. Of course, I had to go for a walk with Rexel first. He had a fight with the giant wrinkled dog in the workshop and therefore had to stay in the car half of the day.
    The moon was bright enough that I didn't need a torch. So I walk along, a bit uncertain where to put my feet. There is a dark spot in front of me, no grass covering it. I step on it carefully, it could be mud. I just put some weight on my foot, when this spot jumps up, squealing loudly, I jump back squealing even louder if this is possible, Rex starts barking, all hell breaks loose... I stepped on a sleeping pig!!!
    Doesn't happen to everyone either.
    Read more