Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Beach, pool and relax

    January 14, 2023 in Cape Verde ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    We were tired yesterday and after breakfast we decided to go to the beach and relax under the palm trees. There were a lot of mosquitos, however, and it wasn't as relaxing as we had planned. I don't know why the other neighbouring tourist weren't bothered by the blood suckers, are they just targeting us?

    Out in the open air, the wind and sun helped chase the mosquitos away but you can't help but feel you need to hide from the sun as it is at it's highest. We swam and played in the water and I really admire the turquois color. I added some pictures from our day at the beach, from the pool area and from the colorful drinks.

    What to bring to Cape Verde:
    - Sunscreen, loads of it.. I burned my knees somehow. Also being after sun
    - Mosquito repellant..I wouldn't bring scented candles or citronella sticks, people don't seem to use it, but bring spray and stick. Im also taking antihistamines but I have always been sensitive to bites.
    -if you bring hats, make sure it fit snuggly, it is really windy. Really windy.
    -Bring something to put over your shoulders, like a kimono or something. It's wearable to and from baths and it protects your shoulder when the sun is hot.
    - a deck of cards, it's nice to sit and play while sipping on a drink when the sun is high.

    That's perhaps not rocket science advise but what I come to think of now. Take care back home!
    Read more