Satellite
Show on map
  • Plans are there to be changed!

    April 21, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    I already mentioned - a photo tour has to be planned thoroughly in advance. Choose accommodation close to your sunrise locations. Nobody wants to be on the road for an hour or more in June, when the sun rises at 2:30 a.m.

    But then again – be prepared to change your plans.
    There is no point in planning every minute of your trip. There will always be unforeseeable circumstances. Like 2 weeks of continuous rain.
    Or - accommodations will be cancelled!
    We've had it four times now.
    A cottage is needed again by the owner as she returns to Scotland from London.
    A cottage in Northern Ireland is for sale.
    An apartment in Germany did not want to accommodate me as I could not tell them the exact time of my arrival in advance.
    And another apartment cancelled my booking because they thought I wouldn't stay enough nights (also Germany, this apartment was even prepaid and non-refundable...)
    Cancellations can be made at short notice.
    So have your booking apps ready on your phone to start looking for a suitable Plan B!!!
    To find good accommodation, I use the apps of booking.com, vrbo, and airbnb. Booking.com I used for short stays like 1-3 nights. For cottages where we will stay two weeks or so, I prefer airbnb or vrbo.

    No FindPenguins account but want to comment:
    Read the blog of Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/evtravellers
    Read more