Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 7

    May 31, 2018 in Brazil ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    This day I had to leave the beautiful Ilha Grande. It was a pleasure to be on this island protected by a National Park and without cars. I took the 10 AM connection to Rio and arrived in the afternoon. The rest of the day I did nothing special, just organizing things and relaxing. In the evening Maira let me know that we have been invited to a friends home in the neighbourhood of Barra da Tijuca. We met in the metro station and went to Paula, her friend which I already knew from the first day. Later we drank the beers which I brought. Paulas flatmates Harry and his girlfriend Merlin were joining us. We watched the movie "A walk in the woods" which is about the Appalachian trail (@Joni: You have to see this one if you haven't already). Afterwards Harry who is Half-German told about his famous Dad: Harry König. If you don't know him, google him. It is really an unbelievable story of which movies were filmed, for example Car-Napping. As it was too late for the metro we took an Uber back to Copacabana.Read more