Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 8

    Mino, Osaka

    24 Haziran 2012, Japonya ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Week 1 is over!

    Japan was fine and dandy minus the fact that the day we come in is the day that a typhoon was hitting Osaka. I had to buy an umbrella the first day since I had left it in my luggage that was sent to the university and my umbrella broke by the end of the day. Sad day, man.

    Lots of necessary purchases made within the first week, like laundry detergent, toilet paper, and stuff I wish I knew to bring instead of having to buy here because Japan is expensive (the yen is strong..). Cooking is also challenging given we do not have any kitchenware, but we do have a stove and fridge. The AC controller does not work and learning how to use the washer-dryer was such a struggle.

    We have classes at Mino campus of Osaka University and it has been a breeze so far. I am lucky I had an obsession with Japanese when younger so I knew the basics. Here's to getting immersed in the Japanese culture!
    Okumaya devam et