Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 14

    Umeda, Osaka

    30. kesäkuuta 2012, Japani ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    We went to Umeda (Downtown Osaka) and did a lot of shopping! Not really me, but I did buy a pair of wedges and shorts. We also went to the Umeda Sky Building, Floating Garden with a height of 157m and goes like 40 floors up. Gorgeous view of Osaka! There was some kind of Tanabata celebration going on, so there were a lot of colorful flags around the Sky Building. Some of the group went to Osaka Castle instead of the Umeda Sky Building, that'll hopefully be another day.

    We had takoyaki and yakisoba at a legit place and speak the majority of the day exploring all the sites. I was told some people went to Don Quiqote and spent hours in there! I couldn't believe it. Don Quiqote is a famous discounted mega store in Japan and literally you can buy anything and everything there for a fraction of the price you would find at a department store or regular drugstore. I haven't gone into one yet, but I can sense why it may be bad for my wallet..

    This week, we also checked out Shinsaibashi and Nanba area where they parties are at! Holy shit, I cannot believe the trains end at midnight, so people legit party until 5am when the first trains run. I was unbelievable tired, but we made it back to our dorms at like fucking 7am. Guess what? Then, we woke up at 10am to go meet up to go to Osaka Aquarium. Wow, how am I still alive?
    Lue lisää