Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 3 Azambuja - Valada

    September 11, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 77 °F

    Day 3 - Azambuja to Valada. 11 September started @ 08:12 & stopped at about 11:45. 13k/8.1m. Walking time 2h32m. 16,642 steps. 581 calories.

    Before I share my day want to remember September 11, 2001. Those that died. Their families & friends. Unfortunately, it is a date many of us will remember - where we were & who we were with. The world changed on that day.

    My day started a bit later, because I had a short walking day. I needed one! And I didn’t go off the wrong direction!

    Before leaving Azambuja had a coffee and pastry. From the photos you will see it was sort of foggy & overcast. Great walking weather. The clouds cleared about an hour in.

    It was a day of walking among the tomato fields. Periodically there were some laying along the road. Yes, I did pick up a good one, rubbed off the dirt and ate it! Just like growing up rub off the dirt & enjoy.

    The hostel did not open until 2 pm, so I had some time to put my feet up & people watch.

    Photo captions give a bit more.

    Enjoy the journey! Bom Caminho.
    Read more