Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Arillas, Afionas & Timoni

    April 10, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Today I hiked 🥾 from Arillas via Afionas to the double bay 🏖️ of Timoni.

    The hike took about 3.5 hours, overcame 350 meters in altitude and was about 10km long.

    I went from Arillas first along the coast 🌊 and then along the edge of the village 🏡 up the mountain ⛰️ to Afionas. This is a quaint mountain village and in the summer 🌞, I'm sure it gets flooded by insta junkies 🤡 with selfie sticks.

    Luckily there are no instas in the pre-season 🤪, but the effort with which they renovated the village, gives an idea.

    From the village there is an steep path to the twin bays of Timonis and since it rained heavily 🌧️ yesterday, the path was very slippery. That's why I didn't do the last piece, but instead stopped for a Greek coffee in a small, cute panorama café. What a view. ❤️🌊⛰️😍

    On the way back I went along the coast through olive groves 🫒🫒🫒 and once again I stood in amazement in front of these old gnarled trees🌳. What whimsical shapes! ❤️❤️❤️
    Read more