Satellite
Show on map
  • My route is ready!

    August 12, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Yeah, it took me a while to decide for Costa Rica.

    For a long time I wanted to drive by truck 🚛 through Central Asia. I've been thinking back and forth with Frank and Lech for a long time. For this tour we need at least 10 people, otherwise the long drive and the fuel is not worth it.

    At the beginning of 2022 nothing came of it because the trip through Ukraine was out of the question due to the war there. Then in autumn 2022 the second plan was to drive there across the Black Sea 🌊, but then the Russian fleet moved there.

    This fall we planned to drive round the Turkish coast of the Black Sea but we didn't get enough people together. Long story short, I came up with an alternative. 😍

    A road trip through Chile came into consideration, from Tierra del Fuego to the Atacama desert, but 3 weeks wasn't enough and Peru was just a bit too touristy for me.

    That's how I stumbled across Costa Rica and I'm going to cruise through there by bus. So tadaaaaa this it is: Costa Rica! And this is my route ❤️.
    Read more