Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Toucan, sloth, hummingbird and more

    September 27, 2023 in Costa Rica ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Today I met Mauro at 8 o'clock ⏰ in the morning at the entrance of Parque Manuel Antonio for a tour 🥾.

    Mauro is a guide I found through Airbnb 🏩. He lives for his job and has been giving tours in the national park for 8 years.

    Since I was the only guest, I was able to ask him all questions coming to my mind, which he was able to answer. His knowledge is very comprehensive.

    Since I was traveling alone with him, his telescope 🔭 was "mine" 🤪, so to speak. We hiked through the jungle 🌴 for just over 2 hours, stopping again and again to observe and photograph 📷 all kinds of animals through the telescope.

    What a great experience and what an enthusiastic nature watcher Mauro is. If you're here, get in touch with him, it's worth it: https://air.tl/Dz8vGdlz

    I though it would be crowded but since it's the rainy season, there wasn't much going on. So tomorrow I'll go through the park alone again because I really enjoyed it 🕊️🦥🐒🦋🕸️🕷️🦗🐜🌸🌺🪴🌴
    Read more