Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Living the postcard

    September 29, 2023 in Costa Rica ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    It's a really funny thing: yesterday I was hanging here in the hammock under the palm trees 🌴, the jungle 🌿 behind me, the surfing waves 🌊 in front of me, the vultures over me and then a toucan 🦜 flew by.

    A few weeks ago, I was sitting in Germany and painted 🎨 exactly that.

    Of course I had to write the postcards here - meaning to "paint" the back side before I write them. Like always, I brought the front printed out with me. So I sat down exactly where I saw the toucan yesterday and started.

    Let's see when they'll be finished, it'll take a while - they'll anyway will take a long time for shipping. The last ones from Kos/Greece took 3 months and half from the ones from the Ionian Sea didn't arrive at all.

    So if one arrives at your place at some point, let me know and remember: I wrote the card exactly at the spot, which I drew on the front - what a coincidence ❤️.
    Read more