Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Selvatura Park, Monte verde

    September 30, 2023 in Costa Rica ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    This morning I took the bus to Selvatura Park to walk across eight suspension bridges 🌁 through the jungle 🌿🌴🐸.

    This is a private park whose owner has been buying former pasture land and restoring it for several decades. A beautiful secondary tropical cloud ☁️ forest has now emerged there, in which the flora and fauna can be observed through the suspension bridges at all heights.

    You can tell that it is a private and not a national park, everything is much more profit-oriented, but the park continues to grow because parts of the profits are invested in land purchases. I don't think the concept is bad at all, it's better than farmland and the people here all have a good job.

    And I found my first tarantula! 🕷️❤️🕸️ I call her Thekla 🤣, it’s a girl 💅🏽🤪.
    Read more