Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 5-Pamplona

    September 7, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 73 °F

    Wow, today caught me by surprise. I woke up feeling good with nothing hurting. The path was supposed to be pretty flat but there were some steep climbs. Our albergue packed us a breakfast that was enough for breakfast and lunch so we ended up not stopping to rest along the way. We just snacked as we walked. Big mistake, as I hobbled into Pamplona 11 miles later.

    Before getting into Pamplona we took a detour to a church that let us go into the bell tower to ring the bell. The weather got pretty hot after that so we pulled out our fashionable sun umbrellas. The Brits we walked with were melting and said they were going to buy umbrellas in Pamplona.

    We had dinner with the Aussies and watched locals dancing in the Plaza. By the time the night was over, my aches and pains of the day were gone but nonetheless I'm looking forward to our rest day tomorrow.
    Read more