Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Anse Aux Pins

    May 1, 2023 on the Seychelles ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    We were planning on going to Victoria today, but we realised it is Labour Day, and not everything would be open. So, we switched our plans around and went to the beach ⛱️ instead. Because the buses 🚌 were operating only a limited service, we walked down to Anse aux Pins. The beach was almost deserted, and we had an enjoyable time in and out of the water, reading 📚 and listening to podcasts. I think it might be my favourite beach on Mahe. The boulders form natural pools where lots of fish 🐟 congregate. I can spend hours just watching them! 😀

    It was very, very hot 🔥 today, and I think I got a bit of sunstroke! When we came to walk back to the apartment, I felt really sick and had to have a sit down in the shade of the infamous bus shelter!! 😂

    Back at Cap Confort, after drinking several glasses of water 💧, I felt fine! Later, we went for the obligatory pool swim 🏊‍♀️ and I managed 84 laps!
    Read more