Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Had a Date with an Angel

    March 26, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Long trips on a motorcycle are wonderful, but can also be quite stressful. No, let me put it differently, very stressful. With the uncooperative weather, all the changes in planning, my mother possibly suffering a very mild stroke, which kept her in the hospital overnight, and problems with her nursing staff in Germany, my nerves were very raw. I was exhausted and had to leave the restaurant to collect myself.

    When I first came into the restaurant, I had noticed a mother and daughter having lunch and it seemed they were in a similar moment of time as my mom and I are in; that is, accompanying our mothers through the long goodbye.

    As Haukur and I were leaving, the daughter took my hand and said, "I don't know what's going on, but I want to tell you that everything is going to be okay."

    The kindness of strangers.
    Read more