Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Thessaloniki

    April 17, 2017 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    Wills alarm went off at 9:45 which was immediately turned off and we slept through until 12:30 when I finally got up and had a long shower. I sit in the shower though because they don't have a wall hook so it's easier and more fun hah :)
    I've decided not to take my iron pill today because I had such a good sleep and might not sleep tonight otherwise.
    Will can't be bothered to do anything today so a lazy day it is. We are about to watch the spongebob squarepants movie :D :D
    We went and got breakfast - we had such good intentions on buying food and storing it in our fridge/pantry at first but everything has been shut since we arrived so it hasn't been possible.
    We got a pizza to share for 5€ which was fantastic value because between the 2 of us we didn't even finish it.
    When we were eating it the people in the apartment above us were having very loud sex and it was very uncomfortable. We tried coming up with other possible scenarios like comforting a baby on a rocking chair.. but in reality it's the only one that fit. God it was awkward I felt like I was intruding.
    We watched 'spongebob' and then 'baked in brooklyn'
    We've had left over pizza for dinner and played a few games of Big 2 with our newly bought, erotic Greek art playing cards.

    I'm writing this on the loo and have just had a distaste avoided. While doing a number 2 I messaged Will to tell him we were out of toilet paper.
    It was ok though because he knew the special location. :D phew!

    While Will had a shower I did our first attempt at using the scrubba wash bag. I think I did it right? I had a few hiccups along the way so I watched a YouTube tutorial afterwards and they did it the same way so we will see if they smell once dry lol.

    We've watched some more comedy skits on YouTube and now it's time for bed :)
    Read more