Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 87

    Transit

    June 29, 2017 in Denmark β‹… 🌧 16 Β°C

    Grandad has actually improved again πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
    Will spoke to Bill this morning and apparently he is stable and it's looking ok now. So relieved and thankful.
    I hope everyone just overreacted and he makes a full recovery 🀞🏼🀞🏼🀞🏼🀞🏼🀞🏼🀞🏼
    I showered and had coco pops, and we packed.
    Pleased to leave our creepy room mate behind lol. We haven't had much to do with him but he just us a yucky vibe about him.
    We didn't know where to leave the keys because we couldn't lock the door behind us if we left the keys in our room but had nowhere to put them outside the room either πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
    We left them inside and messaged the host to let him know.
    The walk is so long. I'm doing quite well with my bag and wonky sleeping bag now. The only thing that causes me issues are my shoulders - mainly my right one which is odd because my sleeping bag is on the left..
    It just feels like it's cramping and I need to stretch it out.
    Walk walk walk.
    I waited about 30 minutes is some RTA Ticket system place to get tickets.
    Holy crap they were so expensive!!!!! It was 776 krone just to get on the train and if we wanted an actual seat (not included?????) it was an extra 60 -.-
    The service was so terrible and there were so many crabby people shoved In such a small area hahah.
    We had an hour wait so we waited in maccas with the wifi.
    I sent our new host a message to let her know when to pick us up. Woo :)
    I'm a little disappointed. I realllllly want to visit the deer park in Aarhus but I don't think we are going to have time.
    You can feed the wild deer carrots :( I want to so bad lol
    We found our seats on the train. It's the same design
    as our SUPER FUN 7 hour journey from Hamburg.
    Looking out the window isn't as interesting as before. Denmark's scenery isn't all that.
    Quite bland.
    I liked Copenhagen - everyone is so so nice and everyone I met could speak English. It's a little boring in parts though.
    I think I would like it more if I had access to a bike because there would be fewer waiting intervals.
    It just seems I'm always walking to places and spend little time there compared to the actual journey. If that makes sense.

    My hands look really vein-y today.

    It was a 3 hour train ride. It went quick enough.
    We played cards for a bit which passed time - there was a table between us.

    We arrived and found our host very quickly thanks to Wills knowledge on cars. They told me a silver something... Will found it lol.
    They are so so cute! - a middle aged couple. The man has a professor cross Santa Claus vibe and the woman looks like a blonde Edna from the incredibles.
    They drove us home, we put our bags in our room (very nice!) and then went upstairs for a cup of tea.
    We ended up chatting for over 2 hours.
    We talked about alootttttt of politics. We are on the same page with pretty much everything.
    We were a bit more accepting of hijabs and they were more accepting of gay marriage by a priest. They were pretty much our only differences.
    It was interesting to learn about Danish politics. It sounds like a truly fantastic place to live except for the RIDICULOUS high taxes but they have free university so that's cool. You even get paid to go.
    But as it's so good it's being abused by a lot of people and they are getting fed up.
    They hate the EU - they feel Denmark is underrepresented. Apparently they only have 13 members.
    They agree it shouldn't be demolished but there is a problem with borders.
    We just agreed with everything, it was great.
    We talked openly about everything.
    I'm also getting a lift to the station tomorrow to meet the girls so I'm happy about that.
    The dude drove us and dropped us at the shops which was a buffet. πŸ™ŒπŸΌ it was average but they always are, I still LOVE them. It's like my favourite place to eat.
    We then bought carrots at the supermarket because I am sacrificing seeing the Tollund man to feed the deer and go to an old town museum tomorrow.
    We walked back in a drizzle.
    There were so many squished snails on the way and the biggest slugs!!!!!
    They were huge!
    I found black and brown ones. It looks like the bottom half is fluffy and the top half is leathery. I'm sure if I touched it it would be like goo though hahaha

    We are lying in our villa thing relaxing.
    I emailed Gregg asking for my group certificate..
    We need and extra day here! I'm so cranky I didn't book it because that would have lined up perfectly for Norway.

    Showered again cause my hair was gross. They have heated tiles πŸ™Š
    Bed time, big day tomorrow!
    Read more