Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 86

    Copenhagen

    June 28, 2017 in Denmark β‹… β›… 16 Β°C

    Woke up and prepped myself for the news before opening my eyes.
    He has actually improved overnight πŸ™ŒπŸΌ
    Everyone flew up and said that he was coherent when they first arrived - he keeps falling asleep and later became confused but I'm just grateful that whatever happens now, Bill made it in time.

    I had a shower and brushed my teeth.
    Waiting for Randi to reply to me about meeting up for lunch.

    We Skype Jess. Apparently Helen rang mum to double check on the cats or whatever and because Helen asked mum last night mum didn't remember because of her stupid pills she shouldn't take.
    Hahahaha
    Lucky she called lol.

    I've messaged dad to see if he wanted to skype too.
    And same problem as always... he hasn't got the message πŸ˜”
    HA JOKES he got it and ignored it and watched a movie instead πŸ˜ͺ
    But excellent news our parcel finally arrived :) about time!!

    I got sick of everyone ignoring me so we just went to the Christiansborg palace.
    It's the seat of parliament and also is used by the royals for all their duties I think.
    It has multiple different sections you can pay to go in and see like the royal reception rooms etc. We went to go see the Royal stables but the horses weren't there, they were on summer pastor or something so we skipped it but I stuck my head it.
    Nice place to live 🐴🐴🐴🐴🐴
    We walked around the grounds but Will was super bored so he decided to go home and I waited to meet Randi by myself.
    I waited about 30mins under the tower.
    She and her friend finally turned up. We had a cute little hug :)

    We initially waited in line to go up the tower to see a view of Copenhagen but we stood their 20 minutes and didn't even move up one place so we decided to do a canal cruise instead :) I have wanted to do one every city but Will has no interest so I was pretty excited.
    It cost 80 krone which was reasonable and we took our seats. Unfortunately the tour was crap lol
    The guide did it in 3 languages so for most of the cruise it was just an annoying buzzing sound as she re said everything.
    It wasn't very detailed either.
    Only cool thing I learnt is that Denmark has the oldest flag in the world.
    Copenhagen is really trying to become a modern city. It has some really awesome new buildings with weirdo, but cool designs. We got closer to their Opera house today and I do actually like it. I need to not compare it to ours. For just a building - it's cool.
    A lot of the city is under construction- we learnt on our walking tour they are putting in a crap tonne of new metros so that when done 85% of Copenhagen will be within 500m of one.
    I had a chuckle and was the only one on the boat to do so.... we sailed past the royal dock where they board the ships from..
    The royals stand under this mini gazebo looking thing with a beautiful crown on it - their guests stand under a gazebo thing with an onion on top πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    There were a lot of bridges on the ride that we only just made it under.
    I really liked the 'circle bridge too'.
    We sailed up some canals that were pretty - some of the boats these people owned were incredible!!!!
    The boat ride went for an hour.
    We all agreed that the highlight of the trip was seeing a beautiful family of swans. A mummy and daddy with 4 gray fluffy babies.
    I really am loving the swans.

    We were all really hungry so we went to TGIFriday.
    The menu is always different but always so good πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
    We chatted for ages and Randi went through my phone and found all my selfies which was embarrassing.
    Can't wait to live with her in Norway. We were coming up with some ridiculous plans πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€“
    So keen! Andrea will come for a slumber party too :)
    I liked Randi's friend too. I think her name was Sophie? I didnt really hear.. She was pretty tired and hungover though so me and Randi did most of the talking.
    The water was free πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ
    We walked back to Randi's car and on the way Randi was like " I think I parked illegally... we will see"
    Found the car HAHAHAHHA yes, most definitely not allowed.

    "You don't choose the thug life, the thug life chooses you" πŸ€˜πŸ½πŸ‘ŠπŸΏ
    She had a ticket waiting. Hahahahaha

    She drove me home.
    I honestly don't understand their road system - throw bikes into the combo and forget about it - it's chaos. There weren't that many cars but it took us a long while to get me home.
    I fb Will from Randi's phone saying let me in then said bye.
    Shall see her soon :)
    I wasn't waiting long thank goodness.
    He came and got me and we had a 3hr nap lol.

    For dinner we walked to KFC. I didn't get anything but he got another zinger box.
    As we waited we watched an Asian worker teach a trainee- they are all the same around the work πŸ˜‚ so direct with no like "good job" I've missed the accent too πŸ’™ hahah

    Going to pack and shower - off to Aarhus in the morning :)

    Note: the fountain from 2 days ago thy I thought had no significance is actually Gefion fountain and was on my to do list haha πŸ™ŠπŸ˜…
    Read more