Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 96

    Oslo

    July 8, 2017 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    I set my alarm for 9:30 because we planned to clean the house but for unknown reasons my phone didn't charge and died so obviously the alarm didn't go off. At 10:45 we woke up naturally and then got up.
    Because Will malts like a damn dog we got out the vacuum. It was a shifty quality but picked up enough hairs you could see an improvement. We then vacuumed his chest and back to get some of the loose hairs off before they fell off naturally 😂
    Will went on a bin run too. Once things were looking cleaner we went walking towards the Vigeland sculpture park.

    We had McDonald's for breakfast - bad Harry and William - and only had to walk a little further to reach it.
    Of course it started to rain once we got there. Lucky we had our water resistant jackets.
    It wasn't pouring but nor was it sprinkling.
    We found the main line up of statues and had a geez.
    It's a park with heaps of staues all from the one sculpture. I think it's meant to represent the human form. Some of them were quite beautiful really. The facial expressions and body posture of some were real and relatable.
    My phone was dead so I couldn't take photos - Will managed to get 1 of me though with my favourite statue - man attacked my babies "eeekh get them off" hahaha
    There was also one of a toddler having a tantrum that was great.
    We walked up stairs to another section of statues- there was a big tall tower one in the middle which had 100+ figures built into it.
    I noticed a lot of the statues up top had disproportionately large feet.
    We popped into the cinemas on the way back but they just don't seem to have a very good system- they show something only once or twice a day and that's it.
    We moved on.
    We sat in a bench for a while because Will don't want to go home. A man started feeding birds then another one did too. The first man lost his shit at the second man... it was so strange. Crazy old people. I THINK he was angry cause the second man was giving the birds big chunks of bread not small ones?? He yelled and blubbered something, switched to broken English and then calmed down. He soon left but came back to check on the second man again hhah

    We walked home. I read my book and (finished it - i asked the author when the next one comes out - he replied and said hopefully sep/oct 🙃)
    We then went looking for dinner for fussy Will - he wanted Thai but the place we found was dodgy. He ended up with pizza.
    Continuing my efforts to try and save money I cooked tomato soup on the stove for myself - it took a long time typing the packet instructions into google for it to translate for me. I MUST get the translation app Dad told me about.
    Randi came home as I was setting up so she supervised haha.

    IT WAS SO DELICIOUS - I put cheese in it and nearly choked on it but omg amazing. I had 2 bowls and now I feel so full!
    Me and Randi chatted for a while - nothing too interesting. Lol
    She went to bed, I showered, started a new book and now it's bedtime for me too.

    Oh I had fun trying to play Randi's flute before - I'm not very good lol.

    Ok So Oslo is actually super boring but we kinda did something today woo.

    HORSE RIDING TOMORROW 😬😬😬😬😬😬
    Read more