Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 124

    Gdansk

    August 5, 2017 in Poland ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Called Will parents in the morning but only spoke to Helen because Bill has been at the pub since 11:30am because he didn't get voted In to run for the liberal party in the election. Lol
    It was 7pm there so that's a big day of drinking hahaha
    Everything is fine on her end expect for the house next door causing issues.

    Next we called mum and dad. We talked about my tax return, flights home and our upcoming family holiday woohoo.
    Dad is down and so Mum is outvoted ✌🏼✌🏼✌🏼✌🏼

    Me and mum then talked about Janice being a psycho nutcase and complaining to the board about raffy peeing on the GRASS.....
    what is wrong with this woman?!?!
    All Lynley has is that damn dog. If she is made to give it up I will strangle Janice personally.

    After we hung up we went out for breakfast because Will still hadn't satisfied his dumpling urges.
    Still hasn't... hahahah they didn't have the meat ones available. He was sad.

    I do not understand this ridiculous European system.

    "Can I have the check?"
    "Yes"
    TAKES 10 MINUTES TO GET IT
    *gives check and leaves*
    *RETURNS 10 MINUTES LATER*

    Ffs. If I asked for the check that means I want to pay NOW.

    There was a running race thing on in the streets so that was fun to watch - the lead pack was running so fast!!! Even the people coming last were all running not walking.
    Don't know what it's for but it was cool to watch.

    We went walking around and saw the armory building which was impressive - we walked brought it to the other side passing an art exhibition as we did.
    We walked until we found a pharmacy and finally bought cream for Wills nose.
    It's been 5 months. No scab should stay that long.
    I'm worried so hopefully this helps.

    We then walked to the Gdansk post office. I'll have to fact check but I think this is one of the first places attacked in WW2. I'll get back to it.

    It had a little museum inside but there wasn't much English so we didn't bother paying. There was a big monument outside.

    We walked back through the harbor and got an ice cream each.

    I like the little dragon heads connected to rain pipes so it looks like they are spitting when it rains.

    *sat at home chilling for extended period of time*

    Went to Chinese and it was shit. So disappointed. Firstly Will didn't fit the table and secondly the food was terrible. No one was Asian and might be the root of the problem haha.
    Reviewing things on TripAdvisor gives me such great satisfaction. They got a 1 out of 5. Heh.

    I just went to the loo and someone turned the lights off on me, TWICE. Can't a person poop in peace?

    I've spent the night reading again. 👍🏼
    Read more