Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 130

    Krakow

    August 11, 2017 in Poland ⋅ 🌙 29 °C

    Didn't sleep well. Too hot.
    Showered then we went and got Indian for lunch. We went to a different place and it was nowhere near as good.
    It's gone back up to 35 degrees so we went to the shopping center to escape. I bought cheap leggings from H&M then we bought new tooth brushes and I got a new phone cord. I've been banned from buying another one. I got a good quality one to make it last the distance.
    We then sat and had a cool drink before going to find me a magnet :)
    I'm not sure how I feel about my magnet... it has a dragon on a part of it which is what I wanted but its a krakow not a Poland magnet.
    Went home and read some of my book. Running very low on funds on my card :( I can't buy anymore books until I convince Will to transfer me money because the remaining money on my card is from dad.
    At least this will last me a week or so :)

    We got new roommates - they are English and nice.

    We have decided - though we have had minimal contact we don't like Germans lol. Johanna was lovely but everyone else has been douche bags.

    Will was watching videos of famous people eating hot chicken wings.... ?? So he wanted wings for dinner so we went to an American place - they didn't sell wings though lol.
    The food was good and only cost us $10 all up - woohoo! But it was so hot - I put a napkin to my face to wipe the sweat and it stuck to my face.

    Walked around the main square.
    Points of interest there are the clock tower, st Mary's and the Jewish cloth hall.

    ITS HOT.
    We have to get up at 3am to go to the station tonight 😩

    Totally forgot to mention - how I forgot is beyond me because this is the greatest thing ever ....

    THE PET STORE SHAD A HEDGEHOG FOR SALE

    I love the horses. They are such magnificent beasts. Not as many were on duty today so that was good. Too hot for that shit.

    BRING ON THE LONDON WEATHER 🎉🎉🎉

    I don't like the American girl in our room. She is a big turd.
    She unplugged someone's phone yesterday without asking so she could move the fan. Bit rude lol.
    Just a knobbish vibe.

    We had to print out our boarding passes - luckily reception did it for free.

    I tried their lime Coke which is really big over here - even on Tap at maccas. It was significantly better than i was expecting. It's like when they put a lemon in your coke, subtle but nice.
    Read more