Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 135

    London

    August 16, 2017 in England β‹… β›… 21 Β°C

    I actually slept without feeling hot 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 it was magical.

    We got up at 12, Will showered cause I told him he smelled (I might have suggested it to get an extra 10 minute nap... πŸ˜πŸ€“πŸ€— heheh)
    We then decided to go to the area our musical is tonight and explore there. I noticed it was close to M&M world and I didn't go there last time so woo haha We then had a big argument about what I was wearing to the theatre πŸ˜ͺ I had a dress shirt and tights on.
    This apparently was unacceptable even though I thought I looked quite nice.
    I put on jeans to shut him up and with wear my perfectly acceptable outfit when I go see Harry Potter by myself. ✌🏼
    Will wanted an English breakfast for brekkie but the place we had seen a sign for was closed. We ended up at subway then ate it in Hyde park because there were no available seats.
    We fed some leftovers to the crows.
    We caught the underground to oxford something then changed to go to Piccadilly Circus.
    Our theatre was easy to find ..
    we walked to M&M world - it was so packed!
    It was full to bursting with merchandise like towels, shirts, jumpers, mugs, pillows etc
    It was 3 massive levels but level 2 was the best. It had big wall canister things with every possible colour of m&ms
    I didn't ask if I could buy some because I knew the answer πŸ˜‚
    There were people in M&M suits dancing too.
    We have ended up in a pub. Will is unhappy about his beer being warm hahah.

    We walked around aimlessly and ended up in Trafalgar Square and suggested we go to the National gallery because it's free and I enjoyed it last time I went.
    There were paintings by Monet, Van Gogh and Di Vinci and probably many other significant artists I just don't know about.

    Some of them were fantastic and others I wouldn't even put them in my house let alone a top art gallery.
    This gallery was good because you could take photos in it.
    It still surprises me how bad Will is at reading.

    We finished and still have 3 hours to kill so we are currently in Starbucks stealing there shitty wifi and having hot chocolates.

    There are sooo many theaters in the area I love it! I wish Australia had the same appreciation for the performing arts!

    We kept walking and found China town. The entry gate thingo they always have was cool. More colourful that usual as it wasn't just red and gold but other than that it didn't have a very Chinese vibe lol. Just lots of resturants but too spread out.

    Will needed to poop...I asked why he didn't go at Starbucks.. because he didn't need to then... 🀦🏼‍β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌ‍β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌ‍♀️
    He said maybe he would go to the pub we were standing next to and I had a good chuckle.
    In big bold letters it read "award winning gay bar"
    He decided against it hahah.

    We went and collected our tickets and are now sitting by a statue watching a not very good breakdancing street performance.

    Went to the show.
    So I collect programs and I was so very sad knowing I wouldn't be able to get one because it would be too expensive
    IT WAS ONLY 4£!!!! So I was allowed woohooooo!!!!!

    I still can't believe Will has consented to see a musical. We had good seats near the front off center.

    It was good.
    The first half was very very funny.
    The main dude was an EXCELLENT actor but not the best singer and the fat main dude was the best. The gay character was great too.
    The overall show was solid but the choreography was terrible.
    Will actually enjoyed it, it's a miracle.

    I think the sets where lacking too but that can't always be helped if you are stuck in a small theatre.

    It's so annoying having to stand up to let people pass you.

    We got the train home. 1 Oyster card was out of money but the other still had 6 pound on it ???????
    We had to top one up.

    JESS AND JAXON LEAVE SYDNEY TODAY. She intends to drug him on the plane if she has too but we got terrific news today that he doesn't need the hip operation woo! Finally some good news for her.

    CANT WAIT TO HAVE OUR OWN PLACE
    Read more