Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 221

    Mostar

    November 10, 2017 in Bosnia and Herzegovina ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    So tired lol

    We walked to the station and bought the tickets. The walk was so hot!! My neck was dripping!
    Getting tickets was easier than usual. No yelling match today 👌🏻 the glass infront of them is always so sound blocky.

    We weren't sure if we would get the first available bus because it's a Friday and people might be off for the weekend but we did 👏🏼
    The bus ride was longer than on the way there. I also felt sooooo sick. I had one of Wills motion sickness tablets which made me much better.

    The bus was full. People actually had to stand up for the 2.5hr journey lol sucks to be them.

    Arrived and bought our tickets to Montenegro tomorrow! Keen.

    Then we walked to our hostel which is next door to the Bnb we stayed in.
    People let us in but the owner wasn't there yet. We waited an hour - he eventually came. I was a little Annoyed because I had previously messaged him telling him our arrival time because he made a specific note in the booking to let him know.
    But he was instantly forgiven - such a likable man! His name is Arman. He made a comment about us arriving at 4 (my message said 3) he must have simply misread it.

    So far we are by ourselves in our room - the hostel has a few guests but not with us... yet.

    We went out to dinner and I had the best pasta I have ever had. My mouth was in heaven. It was garlic with vegetables. Oh my 🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤

    Back home now. Still so tired!

    Still bloody love this place!
    I got an ice cream on the way home and it was DISGUSTING! I made Will have a lick and he had to spit it off the bridge because he couldn't swallow. It was suppose o be pistachios but it was cherry medicine.
    Read more