Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 227

    Podgorica

    November 16, 2017 in Montenegro ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    I had an hour long bath/shower this morning trying to sort out my birds nest which is getting worse and worse by the day. My hair has actually died. I want to buy treatment stuff but it's like 10€ 😑boo.
    We went to the shopping center down the road and fun fact - Montenegro does not have a single fast food chain which is outrageous because Iraq had McDonalds and Afghanistan has KFC.
    Only option was some cafe thing. Eh.
    Didn't really want fast food but I'm more pointing out the chance of them having a food court is laughable.
    I found a random souvenir store and took my chance and bought a magnet because it's unlikely I'll find another place to get it.
    I got a cat bottle opener. We have literally done nothing in this country so it's the only relevant thing I could get.

    We bought pasta and sauce for us to make ourselves dinner with tonight and went home.

    1 season of Big Bang was watched today 😂

    We cooked the pasta but the stove is really bad so the water never reached boiling? Sections were overcooked and others were not cooked enough. It was pretty crap, but cheap so whatever.

    We did another load of washing and hung them up outside. Will is out of long pants so he has put on my track pants but they are too short so he looks like a dill.

    Another beautifully lazy day.
    As tomorrow will be 😂
    Read more