Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 253

    Transit

    December 12, 2017 in Germany โ‹… โ›… 4 ยฐC

    Neither of us slept. 3am and the alarm went off ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ our transfer was 10 mins early so we left at 3:35.
    In classic Italian style he sped the whole way and was on his phone.
    Anxiety overload.
    I'm so annoyed by this whole experience I will also be adding that in the review. You don't go 130 in an 80 zone.
    we made it alive. Phew. But everything was shut.
    We were eventually allowed to check in and we didn't have a problem this time! I was just waiting to get in trouble for not including middle names again..
    they also sent our bags straight through to Berlin which I wasn't sure if they were going to do because of some weird wording on the booking.
    But all went well.
    One store opened and 50 people appeared out of nowhere! It was crazy.
    I was so disappointed my donut had jam in it lol.

    We went through to our gate.
    I got through the bag check with an entire bottle of water I forgot about and didn't even get out of my bag.
    Big dodge.

    Got on the plane and it was the smallest seats we have ever incounted.
    I am 163 and I was almost too tall. My knees were touching the back of the seat in front.
    Will was rightfully foul.
    Everyone was sitting diagonally.
    We had to only fly for 50 mins to get to Rome which he said he could do but if the second plane was the same he would have to swap.
    Flight was uneventful. Our captain was reallllly young looking.
    On our decent we flew through cloud the whole time. It was a bit stressful not being able to see the floor.
    All was well.
    I seriously don't know where my dislike of flying has come from.

    We got off and were actually pretty pleased that our next plane was delayed by 35 mins. It gave them extra time to ensure our bags made the next flight.
    Will felt sick because the plane kept doing funny tummy drops cause of the wind outside so he got a sausage mcmuffin.
    We waited for our next plane then got called to board.
    2 dogs were on our flight ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    This flight was great. We fit. And it wasn't a full flight so it was less claustrophobic. We both slept the entire way. I couldn't believe we were already landing. It was about a 2 hour flight I think.
    I left my beanie on the plane which I realised when I walked outside and my head instantly turned into ice.
    I went back and got it :)
    That landing was also so windy that people clapped when we landed safely.

    Hello Germany ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

    I love the lack of customs ๐Ÿค— our bags made it woohoo so off we went.
    We got an airport bus to Alexanderplatz which took about 30 mins and then walked to our hostel.
    We couldn't check in until 2 so we had a 1.5hr wait. We hung out in the lobby and had some food. Goooood food.
    they have a non alcoholic Pina Colada called nada colada which I found funny.

    At 2 we went upstairs and had a 5 hour sleep ... lol

    I GOT ASSIGNED A BOTTOM BUNK ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I am so pleased.
    We went next to each other but I so don't care lol. Our beds have USB power outlets so we don't need to share the adapter either.

    When we woke up we went out to the Christmas markets.
    The first one as nice. I bought a chocolate apple because I thought it was a bizarre combo. The Apple was mushy but it was nice enough.

    The next market was so much better. It was magical ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿฝ
    The holly, decorations, shops, smell of delicious food and cold made it so wonderful. There was an ice rink in the middle that you had to skate around a statue. People were drinking smoking hot drinks and beers.
    Everyone was cheerful and snug.
    They had some rides and it was just a great vibe.
    Today was just for looking but we are going back tomorrow to participate:)

    Had dinner and went home.

    Btw. New S club 3 song is a banger. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ
    It's all going towards Rainbow charity which is for life threatening and terminal children.
    Read more