Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 282

    Transit

    January 10, 2018 in Austria ⋅ 🌧 5 °C

    Check out was at 10 but our train was at 3 so I slept in the lobby and Will watched videos.
    We walked to the station, ate, then got on the train.

    I had to get my passport out because of my ridiculous name. They didn't need Wills 😂😂 just to check I match my Arabic looking name hahahah

    I had a small snooze.

    Austria has a lot of yellow buildings.

    The country side was beautiful. Really eery.
    A lot of mist and skeleton trees with farms and cute villages.

    Arrived in Graz and Vicki met us on the platform.
    The beautiful person brought with her tortillas because she thinks they are tacos but I don't care the gesture is beautiful.
    She walked us back to her apartment (also yellow) where we dumped our stuff then went out for dinner.
    Will got a local beer and we both got some traditional chicken salad thing that is famous in the area. They are big into pumpkin seed oil which I wasn't overly fussed by.
    Vicki is so lovely and it wasn't awkward which was great.

    We went home - both of us showered and she helped us book our trip to Ljubljana. Bless.

    We then just hung out in her room chatting. She has such squeaky floors!

    We introduced her to pewdiepie and also showed her our 2 best parliment videos -
    - Pauline Hanson wearing a burka
    And when Bill Shorten got called a cunt in Parliament followed by "ministers will refer to each other by there correct titles" hahahahah STRAYA.

    https://youtu.be/5TsNL3uBw1g <- best video.

    She is sleeping with her roommate and we are in her bed. Will better not malt in it.

    She set the beds up like a bloody hotel!
    Read more