Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 316

    Dublin/Transit

    February 13, 2018 in Ireland ⋅ 🌧 5 °C

    What a loud hostel.
    I would say 80% of people were up at 6am. Maybe there was a tour cause it was packed!
    I was vomiting again (don't know why) at 5:45 and it was completely empty but at 6 it was go go go!

    I liked the bed so I got some sleep.
    We are under a train track which wasn't as loud as I thought - the people were louder.

    We checked out and went to the bus station around the corner.
    Waited 20 minutes - caught it not problem and arrived at the airport.

    Check in was already open even though it was more than 3 hours before take off but because we got in early we asked for exit row seats and they were available wohooo!

    Had some brekkie and went through security no problems.

    Bought my magnet and as they also accept the pound I used some coins to buy a children's book and some fudge. Came in a cool tin.

    WE ARE NOW ON THE PLANE AND I CANT BELIEVE THIS MOMENT HAS FINALLY COME.
    Take off is in 30 mins.

    I hope mum bought my lies hahaha can't remember when I wrote about another workaway but that's obviously not true - coming home early to surprise her :D
    Dad knows because I had to ask for a key - they will be away another week because they are on their 30th wedding anniversary cruise. #cuties
    Soooooo excited to see them!!!
    And the cat of course..

    Got through take off - a plane crashed yesterday in Russia so I was my usual scardey cat but all went fine.

    The food was sensational! My mouth was in heaven.

    I watched Winnie the Pooh and slept a little.

    We are of course near a child who was pretty good but did have an hour whinge.
    Read more