Satellite
Show on map
  • Easter

    April 20, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Will drove the jag up. Privately thrilled because he wont let me drive it so he drove the whole way. YIpyip.
    On the way Will pulled in to buy some choccy milk at a servo and mum suddenly became very frantic and explained that this is not the correct maccas so we shouldnt/couldn’t stop at this one.
    Can’t change routine... undiagnosed autistic.
    She chilled out once he explain he was only getting milk not McDonald’s. Lol
    I had a wee nap and holy hell i woke up from the most painful pins and needles. Always become so incapacitated by it. Would die first in a horror film.
    Had maccas in CORRECT maccas.
    Arrived in port and gave Nana a big kiss.
    We just sat around for ages. Just enjoyed being in her company.
    She cooked us hot cross buns. Even though I was full I forced myself to eat one to please her. These damn buns were the theme of the trip. She bought like 24.
    I love her. She is straight out ridiculous and just goes off on random tangents or just doesn’t understand but talks anyway.
    Classic example was I was talking about the bakery Andrea took us to in Norway and she was like oh yes i know the exact shop they sell the best pies...
    Once the story was cleared out she was terrible disappointed we didn’t buy any pies on the way up.

    Me and Will went over to Lynley’s for a nap - we left at 5 in the morning so we tired.
    4 hours later...
    Popped back over to Nana’s.
    I order red rooster and Will went to see Joey.
    Me mum and Nana watched some of her crappy soaps.
    Emmerdale was a double feature 😒
    Went back to Lynley’s to sleep in her MARVELOUS bed.
    Lynley’s artworks are fcuked. It was like devil people with black eyes. Not relaxing to sleep next to lol.

    In the morning we went for walk towards town but it started to rain so we ducked into the bowls club.
    Average food.
    On the way how we bought some cute fox towels from bed bath and table. Love it.

    Nana is on on crack. I bloody love her. She goes off on random tangents that no one can follow.
    2 topic were on repeat the whole weekend.
    Nana hoping and wondering if it was gonna rain on her plants and constantly Reminding people she bought hot cross buns.
    She has too lorikeets that she feeds honey bread to everyday which brings her joy.

    All my life Nana has gone on about dolphins in the canals but I had never seen any.
    LO AND BEHOLD 2 DOLPHINS APPEARED.
    I think it was a mum and it’s baby cause one was quite small. Very pleased to finally see

    Kevin visited. Kevin is the man that lived next to nana. He has recently gone to a home.
    It was hilarious watching them interact.
    Kevin is blind, deaf and has mild dementia.
    They just yelled at each other repeating the same things over and over.
    It really highlighted how many marbles nana still has left. She is very cognitively present.

    We all went out for lunch.
    we rode in the jag to Nana’s delight.
    Nana has been having issues with her chair stair lift thing.
    When we arrived nana noticed a car with relevant signage and before the people could get out of the car she was by their window harassing them for info.
    Bless.
    We went in the resturant. Nice spot by the water.
    The food was good but nothing to write home about.
    We all enjoyed giving out leftovers to the birds and a big water dragon near our table.

    We were talking about plans and nana made an awkward “I’ll be dead in August” comment.
    Nana stated she wanted a photo with me. The love in my heart 😍😍😍
    For them out the front of the resturant. LOVE the photo.
    On the drive home nana made comment I should look around the house for things I want.
    I said the house teapot - she said it was engagement present from aunty Katie - lylas sister.
    Love that it has sentimental value.
    And the brooch from pupas funeral that he bought her for her 18th.
    When we got home it took 15+ minutes to get Nana in the house cause the seat wouldn’t work. She eventually kicked and it worked again.
    Nana is our of breath a lot.

    Nana had a nap and we went to the beach.
    Couldn’t believe it it but IT WAS PIPPI SEASON.
    YAYAYAYAYAYAY.

    Pitty we didn’t bring a bucket. Still, I’m an expert catcher hehe.

    I Hope our future dog likes water like some of the dogs we saw on the beach.
    When I got home nana asked if I brought home and pippis - I said no and she said “ well I have a pippi for you” then handed me the broach.
    😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
    Mum is the one who told her I wanted it. Not me.
    Apparently she was impressed by my memory.

    She told a lot of story and repeated her desire for rain.

    Favourite stories are when she tried to sell the house without telling pupa.
    And her TERRIBLE negotiating skills over a wardrobe.
    Person: “its $1200”
    Nana: “I’ll give you $1500”
    😂😂😂

    We were talking about something - let’s say football - and nana pipes in
    “That’s what I was talking about hot cross buns”

    ... what.

    Totally irrelevant

    We had sandwiches for dinner.
    I Got sick at Lynley’s and was so uncomfortable cause Lynley would have been aware the amount of times and the time spent in the toilet lol.

    Sunday morning - easter.
    He is risen.

    We had Hot cross buns lol
    Said bye to Nana
    She must also think she won’t see me again

    She hugged Will and mum then me
    She didn’t let me go and before I said I love you sahe said it first which suprised me cause she didn’t say it to mum.
    I almost scream it at her every time I see her in case it’s the last time but the speech that followed caught me so off guard.

    She said.
    I love you.
    I’m proud of you.
    Of all my 6 your most like me
    Your sentimental
    You pull faces
    You’re kind
    You are like me.
    I love them all but you are most like me.

    She basically said I was her favourite grandchild.

    Fuck me.

    I gave her one last hug on the bridge and told her I better see her again.
    She said “you will”

    I pray it’s true.
    Read more