衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日20

    Brussels

    2022年11月2日, ベルギー ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    A magical sleep was had by all.
    3pm yesterday until 10am today.
    I had a bath along the way but still slept for majority of it.
    Will up at some point too because I was trying to find a cheeseburger for ages cause I was starving but he has told me this morning he ate it. 😡

    We are currently at the laundromat and it’s been hilarious. Can’t read French. Making it up as we go along cause the instructions are poor.

    We have deduced AFTER we started the machine we put in fabric softener not detergent, so bought more stuff only for it not to go down because we put the washer on the wrong program.
    So we are just watching our clothes get tossed in clear water 😆
    9€ for a wash which I think is reasonable for how many clothes he have thrown in (18kg machine) … if I didn’t have to do it again hahaha.

    Update: we see suds. Minor ones but still visible 🎉 (nothing compared to all other washers but oh well)

    Hasn’t flooded so that’s terrific. Think it’s dumb that the machine doesn’t have a pause or stop button for just in case purposes.

    Put the dryer in for 2 rounds of 8 minutes but then ran out of coins so had to make do. Pretty dry overall. Just hung up a few things when back at the hotel. Dryer was very spacious so they all got some airtime.

    Went for a walk looking for lunch. Will suggested hard rock. 👀
    Yes please, I dream about their mango berry cooler WHICH WAS INDEED ON THE MENU.
    The bruschetta was the GREATEST.
    But best of all. The bill came and it was the same price as the prices on the menu AND no tip. 😭😭
    We then went for a walk around. Saw the palace and other bits and bobs but I was dying so we came back and had another 4 hour sleep 😆
    We then went up to the supermarket to get some bread. I booked the moulin rouge, organized our brewery tour and caught up on my staple journal.
    And back to bed again hhaaaa.
    もっと詳しく