衛星
マップで表示する
  • FIFA world cup

    2023年8月12日, オーストラリア ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    I am so proud of this country.

    What an absolutely amazing experience.

    I found FIFA’s system of only releasing the tickets on the app 2 hours before the doors open to be extremely stressful but other than that I can’t fault anything.

    We originally bought tickets months back because Will suggested we “go support the woman” (🥰) so we got our tickets for $50 each.
    They are currently impossible to get.

    Tonight’s match was the most watched TV program since Cathy Freeman 23 years ago.
    The hype is real.

    We arrived and I was actually emotional by the amount of men. Men who were not just wearing Aussie clothes but Matilda gear.
    Thousands of men who have paid to watch woman’s sport. Who have found it worthy.

    I was also stocked for the other players other than Kerr to see their names on so many jerseys.

    Our seats were really good - behind the goals to the right. We could see everything.

    The national anthem at the start was so emotional. 75,000 - a sold out event singing as one to support the girls.

    Fuck me the game was stressful. I actually think France was the better team - I was stressed the whole game because they were always in the bloody box or doing corners.

    Sam Kerr has been off injured but played 3/4 of the game. The roar when she came on was a vibe.

    She didn’t do any major plays but orchestrated so many plays. I understand the hype haha.

    The referee was wearing a French jersey under her uniform the whole game….
    BUT ALL WAS FORGIVEN -
    France scored and she disallowed it immediately because someone pulled on a player.
    Immediately forgiven as she literally saved the match for us.

    Over time I hateddddd. Proper anxiety. I want to lose in the 1st minute so I can come round to the idea - not in the 110th minute.

    Then the penalty shoot out …. The longest shootout in FIFA history.
    Fuck me, I’ll never recover hey. 😂

    The girls next to me hd there arms around me in a huddle every shot. Real solidarity.

    We finally won in the end and I feel so bad for the girl from France who missed and essentially lost it for them but in reality if your 10th in line to kick it’s not your job to do so.

    The roar when we won. What a moment.
    Incredible.

    Literally hugged the strangers around me.

    Heart rate got to 157 during the shoot out.🤣🤣

    Atmosphere was incredible - so blessed.

    Follow up game was the most watched tv event in Australian history.
    ❤️
    もっと詳しく