Satellite
Show on map
  • Christmas 23

    December 25, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Had a cracker.

    - Started with presents. Bill fired for next year because of his inability to read the labels.
    -Made everyone get Christmas shirts this year for a family photo. Will have to try again next year because dad is blocked in all of them. 🙄
    - played Cooked Aussie drinking game and was so pleased with everyone’s participation - everyone even did a plank which I lost because I was laughing too hard.
    - Jess filmed the whole day because she wants to improve her skills - can’t wait to see it.
    - politic chats as usual. Bill simply unable to help himself.
    - did a fun jelly bean game with Jax and others. 50% chance of getting a disgusting flavor. I had to spit mine out. Was wheezing at Helen and Bills responses.
    - Sue was there and probably said “French champagne” 40 times during the day.
    - Will and Jax chucked/kicked the footy.
    - I got Will a salt gun which he enjoyed but we need to use rock salt next time.
    - One year we won’t bother with food. We always overeat the nibbles and then are too full.
    - pavlova for dinner. Always sensational.
    - Jonathan HATES Boots. Previous night I was on the loo and he started SCREAMING so loudly I ran into the kitchen without pulling my pants back up. I think he got swiped. Now avoids like his life depends on it. 🤣
    - Had left over potato salad in the evening but it had mini rock in it so I cracked my tooth which has pissed me off.
    - Boxing day morning I was awoken by Helen’s screams because boots brought a mouse inside an it was running around the house lol.
    Read more