Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105

    Made it to Doha

    April 15, 2023 in Qatar ⋅ 🌬 27 °C

    After the 24 hour delay in Miami, it was back to the airport for the next leg into Doha. We boarded on time, and everything looked good, but we ended up sitting on the taxi way for 2 hours, and guess what . . . we arrived LATE in Doha, and of course, missed my connection again. At least this time, there was an agent at the gate with a new boarding pass . . . but that was all.

    I figured I needed to follow up on the extra expenses of hotel and UBER in Miami, and see what was available in Doha. After getting sent to 4 different service desks, the best they could do is a lounge pass, and a card with an email address to submit a compensation request. It was about $200 total, not holding my breath, so will see what comes of it.

    Otherwise, this delay is only 8 hours, departing at 0200 Sunday morning, for a 0800 arrival in Nairobi. If my hotel room is still available, I'll have time to check in, clean up, and make my way to the Sunday Nairobi H3. Fingers crossed.
    Read more