Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Still in Madrid

    August 31, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 84 °F

    After all theI’ fun’ at the beginning of the trip. We board the plane in Philly. 2 hours later we take off! Tammy is in lush first class a glass of wine with in minutes of boarding and a sleep pod.. But hey I got a sleep mask, and a pillow. and water then wine 3 hours later when we were at 10000 ft. 😃.
    We walked a bit of Madrid. My phone died. Totally on me, but a cascade of issues began! And after we arrived at the Airport, I missed the flight. Tammy barely made the flight we were supposed to be on! She even valiantly held the flight for me. No kidding!!!
    Ah, but I was in the most super slow line in the entire universe, there was a song a drug issue that took a half hour. I get it. And families of 5 and 6 ahead of me. Multiple languages, so was impressed! I was also stressed. ……. So I am still in Madrid!
    Tammy’s flight / out flight left and wouldn’t you know it…. That fight was redirected to Bilbao,, Spain. Then more fun for Tammy…..a long Bus ride back to our destination, San Sebastián.
    Mean while, security took my trekking poles ( dangerous weapons) ….(.long story that has nothing to do with me being directionally challenged while trying to catch the same plane as Tammy.🤣🤣.. My trekkers have been pole-napped!!
    In the end I had to get a VERY reasonably priced last minute room. I wasa but concerned actually…. It turned out Ok!!😎. See photos
    Now Tammy’s phone has died. She is on a bus to San Sebastián.
    The Saga continues……..
    Read more