Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Heathrow Terminal 2 + Coppers

    April 2, 2015 in England ⋅ ☁️ 7 °C

    Feeling like a Pakistani Mr Bean right now bungling along from one stage to the next. Never been to Heathrow before am learning everything as I go along. Finally got to the departure lounge and relaxed a little. As I tried to board my worst fear was realised. I got stopped by 2 counterterrorism officers :O One grilled me whilst the other checked me out over the phone. The griller would go to the checker and chat conspiratorially whilst glancing suspiciously at me every 3 minutes or so, making me feel as if I'd said something incriminating. I had enough proof to convince the guy I was legit and finally the call came back negative so 10 mins later I was good to go. BIG PHEW.. I didn't want the journey to end before it had even started...

    Anyways got on the plane. Was a little worried they might come back and then finally relaxed as the plane went up ;) Aaaaaaah
    Read more