Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Zion

    June 14, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today I visited my last National Park of the trip and the most famous one, Zion National Park.

    It reminded me of Yosemite, with the massive Cliffs either side of the valley. Very pretty views and I did a number of walks around the canyon, it was pretty busy here though.

    There is a famous walk called the narrows where you basically walk through a river up a narrow canyon. It's the reason I went to Arizona first, but unfortunately the walk is still closed because of the long winter they have had. There is still too much water in the river. That sucks, but means I will have to come back another time I think. It would normally be open by this point in the year. 🙄

    I have taken many pictures of lizards on the trip, I saw the biggest one yet after he started charging me on the path. Looked different to all the other ones and seems to be shedding!
    Read more