Satellite
Show on map
  • Send off and Prayers

    June 19, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 88 °F

    In addition to Father’s Day, we went to church. Kathleen suggested I fill out one of the prayer cards to put in the Offering plate. I did. Never have before. I asked for prayer support for my journey, however it may go. The only expectation I have is to finish. What the experience will be, I will learn as it unfolds.

    She also suggested I go into the chapel off of the nave after communion. Members of the Order of St. Luke will greet you in the chapel and pray with you wherever it may be needed. Of course I did that too. Never done before either. Kinda stepping out of my Episcopal comfort zone. Happy to have done so. They sat with me as I explained the almost 5 year journey to get this close to finally going. 3rd time’s the charm. We prayed and it was a very supportive and thoughtful. I appreciated it and look forward to having those thoughts and prayers follow me.

    THEN WE WENT TO GUADALUPE BREWERY FOR LUNCH AND DELICIOUS HONEY ALE BREW!!

    A great day!
    Read more