Satellite
Show on map
  • Negative Test - Flight NOT Canceled

    June 23, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 77 °F

    I haven’t been this nervous about a test since the Bar Exam. Good news. The Covid test was NEGATIVE! Not without some trauma. First, I had to pay. Wasn’t expecting that. Insurance doesn’t cover testing for travel. I had two choices. Pay $160 and get the results between 48 and 72 hours, maybe. Or, I could pay $300 and get the results in an hour. Not much of a choice since I needed the results before I fly out. Duh.

    I’m not even 100% sure I need it, but all the rules are so convoluted . And I can’t trust the person welcoming me into Spain or Portugal would have the same interpretation of the rules as I do. So, I have the printout showing the negative results. Thank God. (Religious reference for the day. It is a pilgrimage.)

    And we are at the airport waiting for the plane to take-off, as you can tell from the location. Next stop, New York City to spend some time with my brother Jerry and see my daughter Seeley. We, Claudia and I, fly out of there Saturday night the 25th.
    Read more