Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 69

    Back to Coorg!

    October 3, 2015 in India ⋅ ☀️ 5 °C

    I made good on my vow to come back to this place. There was something about the waterfalls and hot chocolates and coffee about this place that pulled me back. Much of north Coorg was left unexplored the last time so I had my heart set on Iruppu falls which was a scenic waterfall as beautiful as Abbey but with a walking path through jungle like locale!
    Guys, do NOT mess with waterfalls. I and my friend Himanshu know this well as we nearly slipped down the waterfall in our excitement to clamber up it. Never again, never again so foolhardy!
    All's well that ends well however and our day culminated the way I had wished it to be. Sipping hot coffee and eating local chocolates.
    As our car winded back to Mysore, 90's music playing on the stereo I realized I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day in my life. :)
    Read more