Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Goodbye Rishikesh, see you soon!

    March 3, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    This magical place will stay in my heart forever. Today was my last day, so everything for the last time... It was not my best day unfortunately. Went to sleep really late and woke up with a sore throat, full nose and little headache.
    I went for lunch with Ekin and walked around the centre for a bit. He also showed me a nice quiet area (swarg ashram) where guru's/monks live in small cottages in the nature. Also we went to a beach at the river. Glad that I had the chance to see again how peaceful and spiritual Rishiskesh is on my last day.
    My last diner with Anki and Vipin (and the new students) felt strange. I drew them a mandala to thank them for all the good care take took last month. While giving this to Anki, we both were in tears and smiling at each other. It is so special to realise that Anki 'gave up' her life in Germany to live her dream and help others to find peace in their lives. I am so thankful that I was one of the lucky persons who ended up to become part of their small family. They are getting married in autumn this year, so that seems like a extra reason to go back ;)
    Read more