Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Hit the road again

    March 3, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Vipin dropped me at the bus station in Rishikesh. It turned out that the bus I booked was cancelled, so I had to pay again for another bus... strange enough I was not stressed or irritated at all. It worked, all the meditations and yoga helped me to stay calm!! Hopefully I can keep this calmness, even when I'm back in the hectic life in the netherlands. "No worries", Vipin would say.
    Funny to notice the difference if I compare it with my stressfull state at the first day I arrived in Delhi. At that time I was much more easily influenced by my surroundings. Since I found more peace in my inner world, the flame inside me isn't that much affected by the wind anymore.

    Although I was feeling a little stressed and sad to leave my comfort zone and familiar Rishikesh, it feels good to travel again :) In the bus there was this very friendly guy, who spoke really good English. He is from Delhi and visited Rishikesh to arrange a place to stay for when he is starting his 500 hour yoga teacher training. He told me he just quitted his job as a data analyst and decided to start yoga. We had a nice chat about the beauty of yoga! He explained me the best way to find a taxi from the bus station in Delhi to the airport and offered to bring me if we couldn't manage to arrange a good taxi. When we arrived and all the rickshaw drivers jumped on to me, he made sure that I could go to the airport for a good price. So nice!!
    Read more