Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Shift

    November 27, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 73 °F

    Shift

    Left to right
    Forward and back
    Dark to bright
    Run to tack

    There are many ways to go
    And I must change
    Do not go with the flow
    I must turn the page

    Leave Jackson
    Do not be shocked
    Viking or saxon
    Not land locked

    A new journey
    Sailing away
    Leaving absurdity
    A new sunset everyday

    My intent
    My want
    My plan
    My desire

    At sixty not too late
    To transition
    A new journey and fate
    A grand ambition

    But wait
    Who is this girl
    That I went on a date
    Her hair has so much curl

    I am smitten
    By her beauty and enthusiasm
    Maybe sailing is not written
    She has to be an addendum

    My plan b has crumpled
    Moving to plan c
    My arrogance humbled
    I now can see

    I want her in my life
    And she makes me laugh
    With no crazy strife
    I want to be her better half

    In this moment
    In this time
    In this minute
    In this space

    I will pursue her
    Wanting to know if she is real
    Not some imaginary blur
    And my feelings are real

    Sailing will be there
    But I can not let this pass
    I am chasing that wild hair
    And this charming lass

    There is so much opportunity
    There is so much promise
    There is so much compassion
    There is so much expectation

    Go all in
    Do not miss the chance
    I can only laugh and grin
    A sailboat can not kiss or dance
    Read more