Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Puzzle

    November 27, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 64 °F

    Puzzle

    I went on this cruise
    To learn more about sailing
    I needed more clues
    To understand my potential failing

    Like a jigsaw puzzle
    So many pieces
    I wanted to guzzle
    And make it to the Bahammas

    Work with these colors first
    Or the edges
    I jumped in headfirst
    Little bits and batches

    Over a few days
    It all came together
    I was out of my daze
    And an adventurer

    I knew much more
    About sailing a ship
    I am ready to explore
    With a very tight grip

    Navigation check
    Preventive maintenance check
    Maneuvering the boat check
    Seamanship check

    Years of running businesses
    Problem solving
    Lots of ground it encompasses
    Always resolving

    Issue upon issue
    Mechanical fire
    No reason to argue
    Just had to rewire

    Run aground
    Turn the wheel hard
    Back and forth and around
    Just admit your a retard

    No gas gauge
    So calculate your average miles
    Do not become enraged
    Forget the dials

    On and on
    Always a problem
    I am not a moron
    It is just sailing custom

    I am aware of my ability
    And my capabilities
    My handiness and utilities
    And all the possibilities

    Gulf Coast
    Carribbean
    Croatia
    Greece

    So many places to sail
    I can see the picture on the box
    My adventures can not fail
    I have unlocked the padlocks

    So off I go
    This is the my new way
    I must take a bow
    As I sail away
    Read more