Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Adelaide Airport

    May 10, 2015 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today I begin my three month adventure around Europe, first stop is Dubai then onto Athens. I'm not entirely sure how I feel at the moment, I'm sitting in the airport waiting to board my plane (I don't think it has sunk in that I will be travelling abroad for three months on my own!) I am feeling excited but travelling alone for me is slightly daunting as I have never travelled alone! I have a fear of getting lost in an airport and missing my flight!

    On a seperate note I am so lucky I have the mother I do, she is simply beautiful - before I left to get on the plane she gave me a guardian angel charm to keep me safe on my travels. I am going to struggle with not being able to call her when ever I want, even though we live 1100km apart she is always there for me. I love her to the moon and back!
    Read more