Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Istanbul

    May 16, 2015 in Turkey ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    We have arrived at Istanbul! We got off of the boat at about 9am and we didn't have to be back on deck until 6pm. Because I am coming back here during the Ultimate European tour I decided not to do the guided tour because it is included in my other tour but instead walk around with Ben, Lee, Nick, Jessica and Arwel.
    First off we caught the tram to the Grand Bizarre, I bought myself a new pair of pants and a beautiful scarf. There was quite a few people in there at the time but I think it could get a lot busier. After we left we sat down at at café to use the wi-fi and ordered what I would describe as a white coffee with cinnamon on top, it was so yummy - I just have to find out the name of it.
    While walking around I bought a bag of chestnuts, they weren't very nice but at least I tried it!
    For lunch we managed to find a little café walking down a side street, the café had a really laid back feel to it. There was art work and graffiti across from it and they were playing Bob Marley ? oh and the food was pretty good as well.
    Last thing we did before heading back to this ship was the Spice Market, it was crazy full! I couldn't wait to get out of there haha. On the walk back to the ship we came across the random rainbow stairs haha.
    Read more