Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 77

    Royal National

    July 25, 2015 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    I made it to the Royal National where I sat in the lobby re-packing my bag. By the time I had finished it was about 3am and I decided it wasn't worth sleeping so I did an all nighter! Probably going to regret this decision later.

    It is 6:00am and everyone is starting to arrive for their Contiki tours, there were three tours leaving this morning so I didn't know who was on my tour. Then an old friend from home walked in, it would have been cool if she was on the same tour but even though she wasn't on the same tour it was so good to see a familiar face. We had a good chat and it instantly put me in a better mood. We then checked into our tours and loaded our bags onto the coach which would be my home for the next week.

    My new tour manager's name is Katie, first impression - she is awesome!
    Read more